Doing What You Love

happy fashion girlSource

Its been a long time since I’ve had a chance to share with you all (*sigh* school, work, ministry and life has been kicking my but, in a good way of course).

As I approach the ending of my last semester in college (1 month left!) it is only right that I have been looking for a job. I must say, that my job search has been pretty discouraging thus far. I’ve gotten zero interviews, not even calls or emails. I started to move into a mindset where I was desperate for a job, just to make money, so I was applying for any and everything. Then I really started to think about it: what do I want to do to? Better yet, what do I love to do?

What do I love to do?

Lately, I  have been challenging myself to answer that question and to pursue the responses that follow. So, I not only want to think about the things I love but I also want to do the things I love. As a young college graduate, there is no better time to explore than now.

My post graduation goals: find what I love,  start doing it and get paid for it. Thousands of people do it everyday. They write, they sing, they dance, they paint, all for a living.

“Choose a job you love and you will never work a day in your life”

I never want to work a day in my life and I encourage you to never work again.

be inspired.

Leave a Reply

