Start Today

start today

source

 “Only put off for tomorrow what you are willing to die having left undone.” –Pablo Picasso

This quote hung in the kitchen of my apartment and I’ve seen it every single day for the past year. It wasn’t until the very moment that I began to write this post that it really resonated with me. So, I’m sitting here and I’m thinking…

Like everyone else on the face of this Earth, I have goals and dreams about all the different areas of my life. Things I want to do, people I want to see, places I want to go and impressions I want to make. But, if I continue as I’ve been doing (sitting, dreaming, thinking), then I’ll never do any of those things. I’ll always be planning for a future that’ll never see. I can’t say that I will be happy never doing what I was created to do. Of course, I feel inadequate or overwhelmed by all the possibilities, so I start to make excuses.

“It’s too hard to start that business”

“It takes to long to learn to do that”

“I don’t have this…I don’t have that…”

Those are no longer going to work for me.  I’ve got to change something.

Solution: START TODAY. And start with what you have. There is no way to get closer to your destination, to get going along that road, unless you start walking. You’ll be surprise at how quickly you get over the bumps and closer to your goal.

So if you want to write, start writing. If you want to sing, start singing.  Whatever it is, go for it. Stop the procrastinating and start today. A year from now you’ll be happy you did.

As for me, I just began…

be inspired.

One thought on “Start Today

Leave a Reply

