When I Am An Old Woman I Shall Wear Purple…

Being a big city girl (originally from NY), I’m not familiar with being bored. Growing up there was always something to do, especially in the summer. Fast forward eight to ten years and here I am. I’m spending the summer staring at the walls in the room of my little apartment, in my little college town.

To keep myself from losing my mind this summer I’ve committed myself to a couple of new projects, all of which include finding old clothes and fancy-ing them up.

A couple months ago I bought a pretty plain purple skirt from Goodwill. I hemmed it a little  lot to look similar to a black skirt I have. Nothing major, but it keep me busy, and entertained.

Barney maybe?

Leave a Reply

