I’m Cleaning Out My Closet

thrifting—the other way

My friends would never believe this statement, but I’m going to make it anyway: I don’t have that much clothes. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining. I do very well on what I have. Considering this, I don’t know how I feel about my next move, but like I said in the beginning, its going to be a challenge.

I never minded giving away clothes, I still don’t, but it’s just weird when I’m not buying clothes to replace it. In order to create a fantabulous wardrobe like I intended on doing, I must give up junk. I know I have to clean my old stuff out to make room for my new “grown up” stuff. However (Franklin voice, a la My Wife and Kids), I’m going to approach the whole “clean out your closet” step a little differently than others might.

When I by something new, that’s when I’ll give away something old. Yes I know that’s not typically how it’s done, but I do what I want. . .within reason of course.

7 thoughts on “I’m Cleaning Out My Closet

  1. i wish i can take that step…ma closet is really full but i will pray God that i manage to clean it out because currently at church we have been given 29 poor people to donate to..and thinking of them just makes me look in to ma closet now and them but i havent picked one thing out…

    • yeah i know what you mean, i get a little lazy too sometimes. But i’m moving soon so as i’m packing up i’m just going to separate thee clothes i don’t wear anymore.

Leave a Reply

