“No problem can stand the assault of sustained thinking.” -Voltaire

 

Remember my little dilemma? Well, problem solved.

In the last two weeks, I had the pleasure of attending my roomy’s graduation (I’m so proud of her) and a wedding with a very special friend.

Choosing an outfit for the graduation and dinner afterwards was a walk in the park. The graduation was in the morning and it was a hot day, so I decided to wear the dress as is. I added a peach colored necklace, a vintage floral bangle, and neon green nails for a pop of color. I’m not usually into color, but it was a special day.

Because I knew it would get chilly, I opted for a cropped black and white blazer. I added some simple accessories and smoked out my eye a little bit, just to bring the nighttime into my daytime look.

Now, choosing an outfit for the wedding was MUCH more difficult. I didn’t decide what I wanted to wear until a couple hours before the event–literally. So I was forced to use only what I had in my suitcase, which didn’t turn out too bad. It wasn’t what I had in mind, but it worked. I wore a military jacket and a vintage belt. The pearl necklace and earrings I got from my mother. Unfortunately, I failed miserably and took no pictures of my outfit that day, except for one with my date.

 

I really enjoyed playing around with this dress…It’s a keeper 😉

Leave a Reply

