“Somewhere in the world there is an epigram for every dilemma”-Hendrik Willem Van Loon

Yesterday, I had the pleasure of going shopping with my roommate and a friend of mine. My intentions were to stick to my essentials list and start building my dream wardrobe, but we all know how my first attempt went. I still got some great pieces, this blue dress in particular. Now, I have 3 events within the next week that require me to wear a dress. I’m hoping that this dress will be able to work for all of them–remember I am a college student on a budget.

Charlotte Russe – $15

This dress was only $15 at Charlotte Russe (SCORE!!!!). It’s a royal blue color with a sweetheart neckline (with straps that I plan to cut off), side cutouts, and a gold exposed zipper in the back. I’m not really a huge fan of the cutout trend but these aren’t that bad.

The Dilemma: I need to make this dress…

  •  dressy casual for the roomy’s graduation.
  • dressy for her graduation dinner that night.
  • casual for a wedding. (it’s a really casual wedding, my date is wearing jeans =o)

 

I’ll make sure to let you guys know how I style it for the different occasions. Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

