The Curated Wardrobe

inception

Graduation is vastly approaching—okay maybe two years isn’t exactly what one would define as “vastly approaching.” But never the less, I am growing up, which is my point. After graduation I’ll be headed into the big world, and if things go as I please, the big world of fashion. And I’d like to have a wardrobe to match. Not a very large wardrobe. Just one that speaks about my personal style and of course age appropriate, because appearance does dictate perception.

I’ve always been a quality over quantity kind of girl, when it comes to just about anything, so it hasn’t surprised me that as of late I’ve been finding myself swooning over some great designer pieces. I’ve managed to persuade myself that these were investments that would last me a lifetime and I’d never have to buy clothes again, unless I absolutely wanted to. But my bank account quickly checked my thoughts. It has also caused me to do some more thinking, which brought me to this conclusion:

Image

My wardrobe needs a makeover.

Some intense curating, organization and tailoring. Something that transcends the aspect of time and fashion cycles while also staying true to my personal style.  Something that speaks of who I am before I even open my mouth. A visual expression of me.  This is my first time ever embarking on a task like this, but I’m a research kind of girl and I love a challenge. I’m going on this journey with the destination of a better looking me. This may mean giving up some things and looking rough for a while, but it’ll be worth it. What will I learn along the way? I don’t know, but I’m ready…

Leave a Reply

